HousingWire Announces the 2021 Tech Trendsetters

Today, HousingWire announced the winners of the 2021 Tech Trendsetters awards. For the third year in a row, HousingWire is recognizing the most impactful and innovative technology leaders serving the housing economy.

HousingWire’s 2021 Tech Trendsetters are made up of the top product and technology leaders who have been essential in bringing innovative tech solutions to market for housing industry clients. Similar to the HousingWire Tech100 award, which honors the most innovative companies in mortgage and real estate tech, Tech Trendsetters recognizes the people who drive innovation for their mortgage and real estate clients.

“This year’s list of Tech Trendsetters have, yet again, proven to be the driving force behind the digital transformation in housing,” HousingWire Editor and Chief Sarah Wheeler said. “This impressive list of honorees are finding solutions to some of the industry’s toughest challenges from improving the borrower’s journey to streamlining every step of the real estate transaction process.”

The 2021 Tech Trendsetters were carefully selected by HousingWire’s selection committee based on their vital and dynamic contributions to their organizations and to the industry as a whole.

“These leaders are in the driver’s seat and charting the path toward a more efficient digital future for mortgage and real estate,” said Clayton Collins, CEO of HW Media. “Technology is the key differentiator that is empowering the most adaptive organizations to harness the velocity of the current housing boom to win market share for the long haul.”

The 2021 Tech Trendsetters list:

Rizwan Akhtar
Tim Anderson
Nick Baguley
Ankur Bansal
Rakesh Bantu
Srikanth Barathan
Jason Bressler
Ken Cornelius
Alok Datta
William Denslow
Paresh Deshpande
Brian Donnellan
Rahil Esmail
John Fair
Jim Freeman
Josh Friend
Renee Galitis

Sadie Gurley
Marty Haldane
Imtiyaz Haque
Katrina Helmkamp
Alisande Heriyanto
Christine Herman
Alan Johnson
Jacob Keigan
Abe Kuruvilla
Andy Mahdavi
Alex McGillis
Jennifer Menard
Tom Moreno
Qingqing Ouyang
Phillip Petrie
Cecelia Raine
Martina Schubert

David Seong
Tom Showalter
Jeremy Sicklick
Seth Siegler
Mike Spotten
Harish Tejwani
Todd Teta
Matt Tippets
Scott Turnquest
Paul Vancheri
Tim Von Kaenel
Angeline Vuong
Tim Wagner
Mark Walser
Shane Westra
Cathy Wright

Click here for the full winner profiles.

HW Tech Trendsetters stats and facts:

  • 50 winners total
  • 3rd annual list
  • Various sectors of technology expertise within the housing economy are represented: mortgage lending, loan servicing, capital markets, real estate sales and investing, and valuation.
  • Honorees were selected by HousingWire’s editorial selection committee based on each nominee’s professional success over the last 12 months in addition to overall career accomplishments in both their organizations and the industry sector they represent.

HW Media is the leading digital community for mortgage, real estate and fintech professionals to engage, learn and access the information they need to support decision making and business growth. Aligned with our mission to Move Markets Forward, we publish daily news and content through each of our core publishing brands including HousingWire, RealTrends, Reverse Mortgage Daily and FinLedger. HW Media is based in Dallas, TX with team members across the country.

HousingWire is the most influential source of news and information for the U.S. mortgage and housing markets. Built on a foundation of independent and original journalism, HousingWire reaches more than 70,000 newsletter subscribers daily and 1 million unique visitors each month and has more than 5,000 members and event attendees. Visit www.housingwire.com or www.solutions.housingwire.com to learn more.